Email us

info@cliniquesantevoyage.com

Call us

855-582-2246

Health info

Discover our new point of service in Outremont from May 1st.

We’ve been in business since 1997. During these 27 years, we have opened 4 service outlets. They are located in Montreal, Pointe-Claire, Laval and Blainville. Today, we are proud to announce the opening of a new center in Outremont! Rediscover the services we offer. Where is our new service point?

Read more

Portrait of measles

Source: www.quebec.ca Measles is a worldwide disease, particularly in Europe, Asia, the Middle East and Africa. In recent years, significant outbreaks have been reported in several European countries, as well as in some US states. In 2023 and 2024, measles cases were reported in Quebec, as well as in several

Read more

Health advice for travellers faced with measles.

We strongly recommend that you consult the Government of Canada website regularly for the latest updates. Source : canada.ca As of March 6, 2024 Travel outside Canada Measles prevention is particularly important if you’re planning to travel. You may need additional doses of measles vaccine before traveling outside Canada. If

Read more

Travelling in Thailand

Thailand is a country rich in history and tradition. It’s a pleasant destination in many ways. First, there’s the beauty of the landscape. Then there are the wellness centers. Not to mention its nightlife. In 2023, more than 22 million tourists stayed here. Let’s get to know this country of

Read more

A practical guide to vaccinations before a long trip

The world is full of wonders to explore, but before venturing into faraway lands, vaccination remains one of the crucial aspects to consider to ensure a safe trip. In this ultimate guide, we’ll explore in detail the importance of vaccination before a big trip, the essential vaccines recommended, and practical

Read more

Travelling with chronic illness

Travelling is an exciting adventure, but for those living with chronic diseases, it requires careful planning and special precautions. In this article, we will explore the crucial steps to ensure a safe and enjoyable journey while managing specific health conditions. Essential precautions before the journey Before embarking on a trip,

Read more

Essential health precautions for travelers in All-Inclusive Resorts

During the Holidays, embarking on an all-inclusive vacation is a delightful way to relax, indulge, and create cherished memories. While these resorts offer a paradise of convenience and luxury, sanitary rules and health guidelines are often very different than what we have in Canada. In this blog, we’ll explore best

Read more

Top 10 travel destinations for 2024

Are you a passionate traveler in search of new adventures and breathtaking scenery? Look no further! We’ve put together a list of the top 10 travel destinations that are sure to awaken your wanderlust and offer you unforgettable experiences. From the serene beaches of South Korea to the lush valleys

Read more

Respiratory syncytial virus vaccine available from Santé Voyage Group

The respiratory syncytial virus was discovered in 1956. Highly contagious, it mainly affects young children. However, it can also affect older people. It is most prevalent in winter, and its initial symptoms are similar to those of the common cold. Vaccination provides the most effective protection against this virus. At

Read more

Portrait of malaria

Malaria is a potentially fatal tropical disease. It is better known as “malaria”. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), this pathology will cause around 619,000 deaths by 2021. And it’s especially rife in Africa. What do you need to know about this disease and how can you protect yourself?

Read more

We now offer telemedicine consultations

Planning a trip abroad soon? Have you thought about booking your travel health consultation? This allows us to define the health risks to which you are exposed, depending on your itinerary. This way, our experts can tell you what steps you need to take before your stay. For example, they’ll

Read more

Essential vaccines for travel in Europe

European countries are generally considered safe destinations in terms of health safety. Nevertheless, it’s always a good idea to take the necessary steps to prevent certain diseases, especially if you’re a person at risk. Let’s talk about vaccines that might be recommended for a trip to Europe. Are there any

Read more

Essential vaccines for a trip to South America

Are you planning to visit South America soon? You’ll need to make sure your vaccination record is up to date. Whatever country you plan to visit in this part of the world, you need to protect yourself against the risks  could expose you to. Let’s take a look at the

Read more

COVID-19 and Travel | Week of April 20, 2020

In the midst of a coronavirus pandemic that can cause a serious illness called COVID-19 (Coronavirus disease 2019), many Canadians are still abroad. You were the first people we thought of when we came up with the idea for this weekly newsletter. Here are a few tips and resources to

Read more

Interview with Dr. Dominique Tessier | Shingles after covid?

Did you know that there is a correlation between the risk of developing shingles and covid? Dr. Dominique Tessier, our Medical Director, shares details of a new study highlighting the possibility of reactivating shingles after having had covid. The best way to prevent shingles is always immunization with a vaccine.

Read more

COVID-19 and Travel | Newsletter introduction

In these times of crisis, we’re sensitive to everything you’re facing: your questions, concerns, and above all your health and that of your loved ones. What we should never accept, however, is information that is incomplete, ambiguous or just plain wrong; crisis or not. A wise decision is based on

Read more

Vaccination surges of 21 %

MARTIN LAFRENIÈRELe Nouvelliste Trois-Rivières – The latest flu vaccination campaign run by the regional CIUSSS has borne fruit. As of December 24, 2019, the various vaccination clinics had welcomed 20.8% more citizens than on the same date in 2018. Vaccination clinic activities began on November 1. As of December 24,

Read more

Find one of our travel health clinics

Travel Health Group offers several service outlets for people wishing to travel.

From the island of Montreal to the North Shore, the different zones we cover give us easy access to quality travel health advice.

Écrivez-nous

info@cliniquesantevoyage.com

Appelez-nous

855-582-2246

Info Santé

Portrait sur la rougeole

Source: www.quebec.ca La rougeole est une maladie présente à l’échelle mondiale, notamment en Europe, en Asie, au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique. Au cours des dernières années, des foyers d’éclosion significatifs ont été signalés dans plusieurs pays européens ainsi que dans certains États des États-Unis. En 2023 et 2024, des cas

En savoir plus

Conseils de santé aux voyageurs face à la rougeole.

Nous vous recommandons fortement de consulter le site web du gouvernement du Canada régulièrement pour connaître les dernières mises à jour de la situation. Source : canada.ca En date du 6 mars 2024   Voyages à l’extérieur du Canada La prévention de la rougeole est particulièrement importante si vous prévoyez

En savoir plus

Voyager en Thaïlande

La Thaïlande est un pays riche en histoire et en traditions. C’est une destination agréable, à bien des égards. D’abord, il y a la beauté de ses paysages. Ensuite, ses centres de bien-être. Sans oublier sa vie nocturne. En 2023, plus de 22 millions de touristes y ont séjourné. Faisons

En savoir plus

Le Guide pratique de la vaccination avant un grand voyage

Le monde regorge de merveilles à explorer, mais avant de vous aventurer dans des contrées lointaines, la vaccination demeure l’un des aspects cruciaux à considérer pour assurer un voyage en toute sécurité. Dans ce guide ultime, nous explorerons en détail l’importance de la vaccination avant un grand voyage, les vaccins

En savoir plus

Voyager avec des Maladies Chroniques

Voyager est une aventure excitante, mais pour ceux qui vivent avec des maladies chroniques, cela nécessite une planification minutieuse et des précautions spéciales. Dans cet article, nous explorerons les étapes cruciales pour assurer un voyage sûr et agréable tout en gérant des conditions de santé particulières. Les précautions essentielles avant

En savoir plus

Les 10 meilleures destinations de voyage pour 2024

Êtes-vous un voyageur passionné à la recherche d’aventures nouvelles et de paysages à couper le souffle ? Ne cherchez pas plus loin ! Nous avons dressé une liste des 10 meilleures destinations de voyage qui sauront certainement éveiller votre envie de voyager et vous offrir des expériences inoubliables. Des plages

En savoir plus

Portrait de la malaria

La malaria est une maladie tropicale potentiellement mortelle. Elle est plus connue sous le nom de « paludisme ». Selon l’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé (OMS), cette pathologie a causé aux alentours de 619 000 décès en 2021. Et elle sévit surtout en Afrique. Que faut-il savoir sur cette maladie et comment se

En savoir plus

Nous offrons désormais des consultations en télémédecine

Vous prévoyez un voyage à l’étranger prochainement?  Avez-vous pensé à prendre votre rendez-vous pour votre consultation santé voyage? Cela permet de définir les risques de santé auxquels vous êtes exposés, en fonction de votre itinéraire. De cette façon, nos experts pourront vous indiquer les mesures que vous devrez prendre avant

En savoir plus

Les vaccins essentiels lors d’un voyage en Europe

Les pays européens sont globalement considérés comme des destinations sûres en termes de sécurité sanitaire. Néanmoins, il est toujours fortement recommandé de prendre les mesures nécessaires pour prévenir certaines maladies, notamment si vous êtes une personne à risque. Parlons justement des vaccins  qui pourraient être recommandés lors d’un voyage en

En savoir plus

Entrevue avec Dre Dominique Tessier | Le zona après la covid?

Saviez-vous qu’il existe une corrélation entre les risques de développer un zona et la covid? Dre Dominique Tessier, notre directrice médicale, vous partage les détails d’une nouvelle étude mettant en lumière les possibilités de réactiver le zona après avoir eu la covid. La meilleure façon de prévenir la maladie du

En savoir plus

COVID-19 et Voyages | Semaine du 20 avril 2020

En pleine pandémie de coronavirus pouvant causer une maladie grave appelée COVID-19 (Coronavirus disease 2019), plusieurs canadiens sont toujours à l’étranger. C’est à vous que nous avons pensé en premier lorsque l’idée de cette lettre hebdomadaire nous est venue. Voici donc, succinctement, des conseils et ressources en lien avec la

En savoir plus

COVID-19 et Voyages | Introduction de l’Infolettre

En ces temps de crise, nous sommes sensibles à tout ce dont vous êtes confrontés: vos questions, inquiétudes, et surtout votre santé et celle de vos proches. Toutefois, ce qu’on ne devrait jamais accepter, c’est de l’information incomplète, ambiguë ou tout bonnement fausse; crise ou pas. Une décision sage s’appuie

En savoir plus

La vaccination fait un bond de 21 %

MARTIN LAFRENIÈRELe Nouvelliste Trois-Rivières — La dernière campagne de vaccination contre la grippe menée par le CIUSSS régional a porté ses fruits. En date du 24 décembre 2019, les différentes cliniques de vaccination avaient accueilli 20,8 % plus de citoyens qu’à pareille date en 2018. Les activités des cliniques de

En savoir plus

Trouver une de nos cliniques santé-voyage

Le Groupe Santé Voyage met plusieurs points de service à la disposition des personnes qui souhaitent voyager.

De l’île de Montréal à la Rive-Nord, les différentes zones que nous couvrons nous permettent de vous faciliter l’accès à des conseils santé-voyage de qualité.